The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Stars Bursting In Air

on July 7, 2012

You know, one of the biggest perks of being on the 8th floor during the 4th of July weekend, and I don’t blog it.

I was feeling down that I wasn’t going to be with my family for the fourth of July, and reminiscing about the fireworks and picnics of the past when I heard “BOOM”  and then a few seconds later “BOOM!!”

Well right outside of my window, some LARGE organization was firing firecrackers.  So, I hopped out of bed, raised the blind, and watched stars bursting in air, from my bed until twelve midnight!

Talk about room service! 🙂

Leave a Reply

