The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Robin Gibb dies from Colon Cancer

on May 20, 2012

Sad, sad, sad.  I remember listening to the Bee Gee’s for most of the 1970’s.  Even when they weren’t singing disco, I enjoyed their pre-disco era music like “How Do You Mend A Broken Heart?

I’ve read a few different reports of  Robin’s diagnosis, but it doesn’t seem as if he was diagnosed with colon cancer any more than two years ago.  He went through operations, chemotherapy and being told he was in remission, only to have the cancer become active again about two weeks later.

-sigh!-  With all the money that Gibb had available, and still not only was there not a cure, there wasn’t even a prolonging of his life!

I feel very sad, I do when someone succumbs to cancer, but I feel especially bad when the cancer in question is colon cancer.

But I also feel blessed because I was diagnosed in 2009, and although I know my cancer is still active, I am home.  It hasn’t spread yet.  I am blessed!

Rest in peace Robin!

http://www.starpulse.com/news/Kevin_Blair/2012/05/20/bee_gees_legend_robin_gibb_dies_of_can

Leave a Reply

