The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

No Doctor’s Appointment

on May 15, 2012

I was supposed to go to the doctor yesterday for him to tell me what my CAT scan shows, but I was a bad girl on Sunday and went to mass without a mask.  As a result, I was sicker than a dog starting about midnight that night.  By morning, I was shaking with cold, had a stomach that just ached and the very real probability of throwing up.

I dragged myself out of bed, shaking with the cold so badly I was in tears, got dressed, and then waited for my husband.  That is when I had my first session of reverse peristalsis aka vomiting.  I thought that would be it, but on the highway I had round two.  Luckily, I bought along a bowl.  It was then decided I would not be able to make the 60 mile trip, so we went home.  To round three.

Once home, my body continued to freeze, even with the electric blanket on, and then cam monstrous pains in my joints, followed by a headache that felt like I’d been kicked in the head by a donkey.

Thankfully, I finally shivered myself into on and off sleep, waking about 8pm feeling a lot better.  This morning I still have the headache, but otherwise feel pretty normal, though I’m staying in bed and not pushing myself.

Lesson learned, avoid high concentrations of people in my area, and wear a mask!!

Leave a Reply

