The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Catchup

on May 8, 2012

Catchup

Posted on May 2, 2012 | Leave a comment

So, it’s been a while since I’ve last posted, five months to be exact.  What’s been happening since then?

1. I have hair again, as opposed to I have my hair back.  I’m afraid I will never have my long, straight with a little flip of a curl at the end hair, back.  What I have now is hair with tight curls at the end.  It doesn’t like to lay flat, no matter what kind of goo that you pile on top of it.  As my daughter says, at least I’m not bald anymore.  But my hair looks so fake, many have thought it is a bad fitting wig.

2.  I have been on chemo without having any heart pounding reactions

3.  I have suffered in my body one of the listed side affects of chemo which has been excrutiatingly painful at times and left me bed bound

4.  I have experienced how my family will pull together to make my life more comfortable and livable, no matter what kind of a pia I become

5.  My husband will remain faithful to me and the family and the household even though everything is left to him to do, from work on

6.  My kids have to be told what to do, they honestly don’t see the chores that need to be done, BUT once told, they are ON it, without whining or complaint

7.  I have the best husband and kids in the world

8. Jack, our 6 year old cat, will scout me out and lay quietly at my feet dozing, when I feel my worst

9. My oncologist doesn’t think my tumors have grown and I go for a CAT scan at the local hospital in 4 days

10. My husband and kids have helped me to container plant some vegetables, so I will have a veggie garden this summer.

11. I might be part of a test group for a tumor destroying drug later this year.

12. A friend, with a lower stage cancer than mine, has had the cancer metastasize on her spine. Please pray for Jen. She is good, kind, and a mother.  If anyone deserves a miracle, it’s Jen and her family.

13. Another friend has been diagnosed, after a life threatening, life altering episode with a tumor disease that is not cancer, but just as awful! Please pray for a miracle for Alice.  Again, a loving, do anything to help you type of person.  Another person who deserves a miracle!

I guess that is enough of a catch up!

 
2 responses to “Catchup

  1. Janel says:

    Sounds like you have a wonderful family! I’m glad that your doctor feels that your tumors have not grown…good luck with your CAT scan…I’ll keep you in my prayers. When will you know if you will be part of a test group? I prayed for your friends Jen and Alice…I hope things will get better for them.

    Thank you for the update…I’ve been wondering how you’ve been. May God wrap His loving arms around you and fully heal you! Blessings, Janel in NJ

    • The Big C says:

      Thank you Janel! I find out if the tumors have grown next week. Then if they have grown, I apply to be part of the test group. Then, I might get the drug or I might get the placebo.

      My blog: Marynate.blogspot.com. Please visit!

Leave a Reply

