The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Facing Facts

on December 2, 2011

It was time to face facts:  I probably would not be using my home studio again for a while, if ever again.

Then two more facts, I was paying property tax on a room that virtually was unused since my diagnosis of cancer and my son was in a tiny little room while my studio was empty.

So I did it.  It killed me to admit that my studio days are most likely behind me and it killed me to give up my glorious, sunny, mine mine mine studio near to a giant slop sink, but I did.

It is now my son’s room.  A glorious, spacious, wonderful room that has my table and some of my supplies in it, on the off chance that I would ever use it again.

So if you have my artistic creations, treat them as though they are a little more valuable than you thought they were, because they are part of a limited amount of production.

Limited and dead are the two things that make most artists collectible.

Hmmm……………

I’m giving you one, you’ll have to wait for the other! 🙂

Leave a Reply

