The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Popping in Real Quick

on July 9, 2011

The results of my test has come in, I do have the mutant gene so I can’t have the alternate therapy.  Sensitivity therapy is in my future.

Oh well, I’m not thrilled but the important thing to remember is that I HAVE CANCER, CANCER DOES NOT HAVE ME.

2 responses to “Popping in Real Quick

  1. sherri says:

    what is sensitivity therapy? i’m going to go look that up…. i’m sorry you can’t have the alternate therapy….

    has there been any positive progress in your battle thus far?

    • The Big C says:

      I had a bad reaction to the chemo. For the sensitivity therapy, they will give me the same chemo, but instead of putting it onto me in a few hours, it will take three days and I will have constant medical monitoring in case I go into anphalantic ( spelled that wrong, sorry) shock. Also watching for me to turn red and itchy. I’m starting to get a lot of hip pain and I can hardly walk, again. Last time it was because the tumor was pressing against a nerve in my back so I have a suspicion that the tumor is back to it’s January size. Right now, you’d beat me in a race Sherri! LOL!!!!

      Sent from my iPod

Leave a Reply

