The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

Cancer has

on July 6, 2011

Cancer has

made me a different person, but if you didn’t like me pre-cancer, I doubt you’ll like me post cancer.

Cancer has

made me more patient with my loved ones and less patient with people who just want to stir up trouble

Cancer has

made me dead tired and yet I can’t stay in bed much later than 6:30 in the morning because I don’t want to waste a minute of my time with my children.

Therefore, cancer has

made me more annoying to my children, and yet they don’t mind helping me.

Cancer has

made me less independent and more dependent.  A hard pill for an adult American to swallow.

Cancer has

not made me more religious but made me a firmer believer.

Cancer has

not made me less of a sinner but more repentant

Cancer has

made me realize every cloud has a silver lining.  Even the cancer cloud.

2 responses to “Cancer has

  1. sherri says:

    mary… you always have such a way with your words…. always seem to move me and help me appreciate the beauty in life, in every moment….

    i hate that you are going through this yet again… as always doing what i can to help you fight the fight through prayer….

    i wish i had comforting words to share with you just as you did when i was first traumatized with my new normal…. but i don’t…. so i offer my cyber hugs, thoughts, prayers….

Leave a Reply

