The Big C

A journey through Stage Four Cancer

on December 22, 2010

Monday at too early o’clock was my CAT scan.  It’s been about 3 months since my last scan and something has changed in CAT scan in that short time.  The awful, chalky, glug-gy, retch inducing fluid has been changed.  Now the fluid is clear, like water, and tastes like fake, flavored water.  It was a lot easier to drink and one of the dreads of getting a CAT scan is gone.

You still have to drink 32 ounces of it in an hour, which is not easy for me, but in the world of medical procedures, is really a non-issue.

And the person who started my IV reminded me of my daughter-in-law-to-be; full of life, considerate, kind and caring.  The insertion had a minimum of the ouch factor.

It was such an easy scan, it’s hard to remember that it’s done for a serious reason.

I can almost forget that I have to continue looking over my shoulder for the shadow of the stalker.

God is good.  Merry Christmas!

One response to “

  1. God IS good, Mary. I’m thinking of you. Thanks for writing this blog. Thanks for being a person of faith despite your travails. Coming from Holocaust Survivor parents I can tell you our household didn’t contain the word “God” growing up. I’m glad I was able to change that for my kids.

Leave a Reply

